BSN Program

The Marcia Dake Nursing Scholarship

Criteria for Application/Nomination

A. The Award

This scholarship was established in 1991 and was named in honor of Marcia Dake, first Dean of the College of Nursing. It requires an application and is a competitive scholarship to be used for educational purposes. Awards are made to admitted nursing students.

B. Procedure for Nomination

  1. Madison Scholarships Hub is the application center for all JMU Foundation scholarships at James Madison University. To log in to Madison Scholarships Hub, go to MyMadison and under the Student tab click on the logo for Madison Scholarships Hub. Students must complete the General Application to be considered for the Marcia Dake Nursing Scholarship.
  2. Applications are accepted until April 1st for the following academic year.

C. Criteria

  1. Outstanding academic achievement and recognition (including information about cumulative GPA).
  2. Exceptional leadership and involvement.
  3. Significant service to the university, college, school of nursing and nursing community as well as potential for contribution to the profession of nursing and the school of nursing.