Shared Governance

The Faculty Organization of the School of Nursing (The Faculty) is the School’s governing body has adopted bylaws to provide a framework for governance in the School of Nursing. Governance is defined as a set of practices under which faculty participate in making significant decisions concerning the operation of the School. It rests upon relationships of mutual respect and trust, among faculty and administrators. The Faculty consists of all School of Nursing Faculty (full time, part time, adjunct, emeriti).

The Faculty Council consists of a Chair, Chair Elect, Secretary and Parliamentarian, all elected by the voting members of the Faculty. The Faculty Council shall provide governance for the Faculty of the School of Nursing. The Faculty Council is directly accountable to the faculty as a whole and may act on behalf of the School of Nursing Faculty.

Shared Governance and Committee Chairs: